DARTS: Four Swindon players pick up Players Championship cash

DENNIS Smith, Mark Cox, Johnny Haines and Chris Aubrey all earned £250 for reaching round two at the Players Championship event in Crawley today.

Smith beat Darron Brown in round one before falling to James Wade, while Cox conquered Dan Russell before being second best to Jamie Caven.

Haines came out on top in a close game with Adrian Gray but couldn't beat Dave Pallett in his second game, while Aubrey lost to Steve Beaton.

John Newland went out to Steve Hine 6-3 in round one and didn't pick up any money but, along with the other four Swindon players, have another chance tomorrow.



About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree