Here's our handy guide to today's European Parliamentary elections.

1: Voting starts at 7am and finishes at 10pm.

2: Wiltshire is represented by the South West constituency which, as well as Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, includes the British Overseas Territory of Gibraltar.

3: The South West has six seats, currently the Conservative party hold three, UKIP two and the Lib Dems have one.

4: In the South West there are eight parties to choose from: Conservative; Labour; Lib Dems; UKIP; Green Party; BNP; An Independence From Europe; and English Democrats.

5: Each party has put forward six candidates.

6: In Wiltshire 353,774 people are eligible to vote.

7: Unusual polling stations in Wiltshire include; Malmesbury Post Office; The Pheasant pub in Chippenham; The Hare and Hounds pub in Corsham; The Poplars Inn in Wingfield, near Trowbridge; and The Red Lion in Heytesbury.

8: Wiltshire Council is expecting turnout of between 40-45 per cent but regional returning officer Paul Morris thinks it will be more than 50 per cent.

9: Papers will be verified on Friday from 9am at Malmesbury Leisure Centre, Devizes Leisure Centre, Trowbridge Civic Centre and Salisbury Five Rivers Leisure Centre.

10: The count cannot be declared until the last European country has voted. Which will be Italy at 10pm on Sunday, eight hours after the Wiltshire count started at the Christie Miller Sports Centre in Lancaster Road, Melksham.

Find the list of candidates here with results to follow