CORSHAM'S bowlers came up with the goods as they stunned reigning Wadworth 6X West of England Premier League champions Bath by 42 runs.

Electing to bat, Pete Dennett's men lost early wickets and were 61-4 at one stage until a fifth-wicket partnership of 64 between Sam Collier (27) and Paul Robbins (45) steadied the ship.

Dennett chipped in with 31, as had opener Toby Davies earlier, as Corsham made it to 188-9 from their 50 overs.

Sam Mount took 3-35 for the home side, with Adam Kelly and Simon Marchant added a couple of victims each.

Bath's reply started solidly with openers Alex Barrow (18) and Robin Lett (12), but wickets started to fall as James Amey (2-21), Ashur Morrison (2-36) and Robbins (2-15) made inroads.

Bath number three Tom Rouse made 49, but only one other batsman reached double figures as they were dismissed for 146, Jon Parker wrapping up the tail with 3-11 in seven overs.

There was nothing to separate the top two in Premier Two as Potterne's clash at Clevedon ended in a tie.

Potterne's batsmen were in good form, posting 253-3 in their 50 overs.

Number three Sahan Wijerathne finished unbeaten on 74, with skipper Neil Clark doing likewise with 78.

Clevedon's reply started well, but Wijerathne and Ed Young (both 2-36) started eating into the order, despite 59 from Masoor Khan, 51 from Conner Crane and knocks of 46 and 44 from Will Carpenter and wicketkeeper Will Plummer respectively.

Potterne fell two wickets short of outright victory as Clevedon finished on 253-8.

Goatacre slipped to a four-wicket defeat at the hands of promotion-chasing Keynsham.

Knocks of 42 from Jack Haines and 45 from wicketkeeper Toby Horton helped home side Goatacre to 209 all out in 48 overs, Giorgio Rigali adding 32.

Sam Wheller led the bowling effort with 5-49, Tom Bryan taking 4-35.

An opening partnership of 96 between Russ Wakefield (64) and Tom Bancroft (34) got the Keynsham reply off to a good start.

Wickus Germishuizen's 37 continued the good work and although Rob Murphy (2-30) and Kevin Iles (2-42) made inroads, Keynsham got home in the 47th over.

In the Glos/Wilts Division, Chippenham were comprehensively put to the sword by Gloucester City Winget, who compiled 327-7 in their 50 overs.

Richard Howell clubbed 123 and Scott Montgomery 118 as Chippenham's bowlers were made to toil.

Chippenham were never in the hunt in their reply, subsiding to 131 all out by the 34th over.

Skipper Tom Cullen's century helped Westbury to an 81-run victory over visitors Chipping Sodbury.

Cullen's 128-ball unbeaten 102 formed the backbone of his side's 212-6, Jared McDonald adding 24, before Sudbury were dismissed for 131.

Desmond Kruger's 127 off 130 balls could not prevent Warminster from slipping to a two-wicket defeat at Tewkesbury.

Kruger smashed 13 fours and three sixes, but only late hitting from Rory Cullinan (38 not out) offered much assistance as Warminster closed on 254-9.

Tewkesbury opener Stuart Tame hit an unbeaten 100 in the reply, Ben Gwillam's 32 helping the home side across the line, despite 3-49 from Thomas Davie.

Biddestone put themselves in the thick of the hunt for the title as they lowered the colours of leaders Rockhampton by 26 runs.

Partnerships of 66 between Martin Swayer (47) and Niel BredenKamp (36) and 60 between Sawyer and Dwaine Perry (60) set Biddestone on the way to 226-8 from their 50 overs.

Andy Flynn added 30 for the visitors as Rockhampton's William Cartlidge, Guy Brothwood and James Hancox took two wickets each.

Opener William Tyler made 46 and Brothwood 76 for the home side, who fell victim to six leg before decisions as Biddestone raced through their lower and middle order.

Perry finished with 4-26 and there were two wickets each for Naeem Khan and Bredenkamp.

Burbage & Easton Royal closed right up behind leaders Great Bedwyn as they inflicted a first defeat of the Wiltshire Division season on their local rivals.

Burbage's 215-6 was compiled with the help of 58 from wicketkeeper/opener Sourish Mukherjee, 60 from Dan Wootton and 25 from Thilina Batangala.

John Palmer took 3-12 in just three overs for Bedwyn, while their were wickets for Robert Palmer, Max Andrews and Richard Bosson.

Bowlers Darran Freegard (4-25) and Adam Lavis (3-37) rattled through the Bedwyn line-up, the only highlights being 47 from opener John Palmer and 57 from namesake Robert as the visitors finished on 161 all out.

Marlborough's league ambitions were dented as visitors Calne claimed their second victory of the season.

Opener Nick Crabbe, recalled to the first team after a knock of 63 not out for the second team the previous week, continued his fine form with a well-paced 69 But only Peter Day with 35 and a quickfire 30 from James Richardson added further significant contributions, Sean Adams taking 4-29.

Adams then scored a vital 66 not out with crucial support from Matt Richards (36) as Calne reached their victory target with eight wickets down ensuring a two-wicket win despite Marlborough's Paul Smith recording career-best figures of 4-20.

Marshfield maintained their bid for honours as they saw off Purton by seven wickets.

Hosts Purton elected to bat but were dismissed for 164 inside 46 overs, Deepak Ramani top-scoring with 34.

Thomas Lamb and Calum Burnstone took three wickets each, with Tom Bright also taking two.

Opener William Pascall scored an unbeaten 57 to lead the reply, James Williams adding 35 and Russell Lodge 41 as they got home in the 34th over for the loss of three wickets.

Overseas star Wesley Marshall smashed yet another century as Trowbridge piled on the runs in their victory with Nationwide House.

Marshall's 137 included 12 fours and five sixes and set Trowbridge on their way to a score of 305-4 before they declared after 43 overs.

Skipper Alex Hart added 89 for the home side but House made a good fist of the reply, scoring 256-7 in their 50 overs.

Jonathan Clarke scored 92 for the visitors, Marshall taking 3-50.

Jeremy Smith blasted a superb 160 from 153 balls as Winsley clinched a 67-run triumph over Devizes.

Opener Smith struck 20 fours and three sixes and shared a 209-run partnership with Tim Gibson (81) as Winsley amassed 310-6, James Dunford taking 3-70.

Devizes were all out for 243 in the 46th over, despite 97 from Jonathan Skull and James Langan's 48.

Winsley skipper Simon Orchard took 3-38 and there were two wickets each for Benjamin Strange, Neil Harris and Kevin Hendy.