SWINDON manager Alun Rossiter insists his side will keep fully focused on their own job in tonight's Elite League Grand Final first leg against Poole at the Abbey Stadium (7.30pm).

The meeting marks the first British appearance of Chris Holder since the Pirates skipper became World Champion over the weekend, but Rossiter is anxious for his own team to make the headlines.

Meetings between the Elite League’s top two sides have been close throughout the season, with just one point between them across their four encounters so far on aggregate.

Robins will give a late fitness test to Australian teenager Nick Morris, who suffered injuries to his back and neck in a heavy spill during the semi-final win over Birmingham.

Poole, meanwhile, are without recent signing Piotr Pawlicki due to a shoulder injury.

The Polish youngster has been ruled out for the rest of the season, but fellow countryman Krzysztof Kasprzak – one of the Dorset club’s three big-hitters – is eligible to take one of the rider-replacement outings.

Rossiter said: “Obviously we congratulate Chris Holder, his world title is well deserved and I’m sure everybody will show their appreciation at the stadium on Monday.

“But I’m firmly focused on my own team, and I’m not really prepared to talk about Poole too much. I’m just expecting a thrilling final and I know our boys have what it takes.

“We built this side with strength in depth and they’ve got us this far. Of course Poole are a great side and we respect them for that, but I’m just concentrating on my team and my riders knowing that we have a job to do, and we need all our fans to turn out in massive numbers and get behind us.”

Admission prices for the final have been set at adults £20, concessions £15, juniors and children £5.

An expanded programme will be available for £3 and there will also be a collection for the Speedway Riders’ Benevolent Fund. Gates open at 6.30pm.

SWINDON: Hans Andersen, Nick Morris, Peter Kildemand, Jason Doyle, Troy Batchelor, Dawid Lampart, Simon Stead.

POOLE: Darcy Ward, Ricky Kling, Chris Holder, Piotr Pawlicki R/R, Krzysztof Kasprzak, Sam Masters, Kyle Howarth.