WANBOROUGH Tennis Club were named club of the year when the Wiltshire LTA held its annual awards ceremony as part of their recent AGM held at Marlborough Golf Club.

There were some excellent nominations for all categories which made selection difficult but, in the end, the winners were well deserving of their prizes.

Alongside, Wanborough taking the top club prize, Ramsbury Tennis Club’s Lewis Fletcher won the coach of the year accolade.

William Burridge, of Delta Tennis Club in Swindon, was named player of the year, while Wanborough Tennis Club’s Theo Lewis was honoured as the young person of the year.

The Communities and Parks Award went to Trowbridge Town Park, the Minety Open was the tournament of the year, while Marshfield Tennis Club’s Karen Wigley was the volunteer of the year.

Finally, the Lifetime Achievement Award went to Pewsey Tennis Club’s Colin Gratton.

All winners were presented with their prizes by Wiltshire LTA president Sir Geoffrey Owen.